web analytics

 Web Design By  Geoff Bannister   at Plover Media © All Rights Reserved. Version 11.0.0 (X8) Dec 2015

Folke Lane,  Alweston,  Sherborne,  Dorset DT9 5HR  Tel: 01963 23330 and “Seasons“  Restaurant Folke Golf Centre Info@folkegolfcentre.co.uk 2018 Fixtures

 Captain: Kevin Allen

kallen64@live.com

Listen for our Match Reports on our local  Community Radio Station Abbey 104.7

Date

Event

Venue

Time/Result

Sat  25 Nov (2017)

Winter K/O v Long Sutton

Wincanton

Won 3 & 2

Sat 20 Jan

Winter K/O v Charminster

Wheathill

Won 3 & 2

Sat 3 Feb

3 Team Salver

Folke

10:00 am

Sat 24 Feb

3 Team Salver

Long Sutton

TBD

Sat 7 April

3CL v Long Sutton

Long Sutton

1:00 pm

Sat 21 April

3CL v Sturminster Marshall

S/Marshall

 11:00 am

Sat 22 April

Captains Cup

C/ St Thomas

9:30 am

Sat 9 June

3CL v Long Sutton

Folke

1:00 pm

Sat 16 June

3CL v Cannington B

Folke

2 ½ & 2 ½

Sat   23 June

3CL v Sturminster Marshall

Folke

1:00 pm

Sat 7 July

3CL v C/St Thomas

Folke

1:00 pm

Sat 4 Aug

3CL v C/St Thomas

C/St Thomas

11:00 am

Sat 11 Aug

3CL v Cannington B

Cannington

11:00 am

Sat  18 Aug  

3CL v Wincanton

Folke

1:00 pm

Sat 1 Sep

3CL v Wincanton

Wincanton

11:00 am

 Sat 6 Oct

Freeman Trophy

Wheathill

Cancelled

 Sat 7 Nov

3CL AGM

Wheathill

7:30 pm

On a difficult day for all, Folke's finest rolled up to try and win it in his honour. My last day as captain didn't go to plan -  it was a bit wet to say the least, in anticipation in the club house, news filtered through that the course was far too wet to play and thad been closed and  the match cancelled. In my 3 years in the captaincy of the 3CL team, I would like to thank everyone that supported me over the years. As a team we have had some pleasant successes. I look forward to a new chapter in the club history.  I will help and support the new captain in every way I can. - I won't say never again, I have enjoyed every minute of this stressful time.


Closing out for now.

Your captain and leader ,

Derek (Dinker) Hinks

Thanks for now




           Freeman Trophy

Saturday 6th October 2018 - Wheathill