web analytics

 Web Design By Geoff Bannister  at Plover Media © All Rights Reserved. Version 11.0.0 (X8) Dec 2015


     Club Committee Meeting Report - Main Points of Interest for Members Information.

   The following are the main points arising  from the club Committee Meeting  that took place at Folke on  Wednesday 24 May

Captains Remarks - The Club Captain welcomed the committee members and congratulated the Centre Staff for the great condition of the course that has been the envy of all the visiting teams so far.

Team Captain’s Reports
Hardy A:The Team lost 7:1 away to Crane Valley. Well done to Kevin Allen and Darren Marsh who won their match. (See the Hardy A Page for details)

Hardy B:The fKnockout on 22 April at home to Bridport was won  3:2 and the team also won the match against Highcliffe 5:0 but lost the away match at Ferndown  3½ : 1½

3 Counties: The team lost the match against Wincanton 3:2 and also lost the Charminster (Away) fixture 3½ : 1½ .

Seniors:: Two furtehr matches have been played losing 3:2 at Wincanton and losing 6:1 at home to Westbury. Ian Tinsley and George Taylor won their third round Daily Mail Foursomes match at Rushmore and will play Came Down (Away) on 3 June in the next round.

Committee Members:: Steve Henstridge, Geoff Bannister, Norman McCabe,  Matt Boon,  Richard Robinson, Kevin Ring, Mike Burt

Terry Cotton

Club   Captain

Steve Harris Secretary

Martin Blatchford

Hardy  A Captain

Derek Hinks

3CL Captain

Mike Weston Senior Captain

Stuart Beardsley Treasurer

Folke Golf Centre is the Home of Folke Golf Club. This page provides information about the Club Officials and provides information on the Committee activities for the benefit of the club members. For further information please contact secretary Steve or any of the Club Officials.

Simon Lloyd

 Hardy  B  Captain

Kevin Down

Club   Vice Captain